Cool Tones

IMG_7081.JPG

IMG_7068.JPG

IMG_7080.JPG

Growing up my house was a warm place filled with yellows, reds, and dark woods so naturally I’ve seemed to gravitate towards those shades in my wardrobe, especially in the fall season when those colors are basically a must have. On Sunday however, I decided to trade my warm colors in for some cooler tones.

IMG_7072.JPG

Despite the cool color scheme, this outfit was quite cozy focusing primarily on statement jewelry and textures. The shirt is a beautiful high to low styled imitation suede from LF’s recent end of the season blow out sale. It features a relaxed fit and pearly snap buttons. The dramatically longer back of the shirt paired well with my long fur styled vest. The texture and flared fit of the vest reminds me of clouds, ironically because Sunday was an overcast day.

IMG_7086.JPG

Continuing the theme of textures to break up the bland color scheme, my black and purple tie dye jeans are cuffed to show off some scrunched down grey socks with an ankle frill. To finish the look I slipped on and buckled my favorite brushed black ankle booties with the side cut outs and velvet swirl pattern. Both the shoes and socks are from Free People and the jeans are American Eagle.

IMG_7084.JPGIMG_7090.JPG

As for the statement jewelry aspect of this ensemble my necklace picks up the white in the vest and is from Run and Follow’s store. Its a modern bohemian take on a classic string of pearls featuring hand painted wooden balls on a canvas ribbon. Its adjustable in length but I wore it longer. Finally the biggest statement piece, my ear cuff/ earring hybrid (debatably an earwing) which is a silver metal wing. It wraps almost my whole ear and gives off such a unique and whimsical vibe.

IMG_7081-2.JPG

Do you prefer wearing cool colors or warm colors? Let me know in the comments!

With love,

Anna B

Check out RAF’s Store to shop jewelry and clothes similar to the necklace Im wearing in this post!

Instagram

 

4 thoughts on “Cool Tones

  1. Hi Anna!
    I love this blog/outfit! The necklace is a wonderful “pull it all together” piece. In another life, years ago, I was involved in sales and distribution of skin care and cosmetics, focusing on color and tones. Would love to talk further with you about what I learned…about myself and other!
    Love you very much,
    Aunt Sandy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Anna B. I like your outfit! Especially the ear cuff. Wow! I strictly wear cooler colors, mostly blues and greys, with the exception of palest pink and burgundy. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply