Hot Air Balloon Day (OOTD)

IMG_9070.JPGIMG_9069.JPG

Last Sunday I went to the Quick Check Hot Air Balloon Festival in NJ. The day was super hot so I slipped into an oversized light weight asymmetrical romper from Urban Outfitters layered over a grey criss cross cotton bralette. To give the look some shape I adorned a H belt with western buckles from ASOS. To finish my look off I wore a head band and some funky platform Tevas.

IMG_9045.JPG

IMG_9043.JPG

IMG_9037.JPG

The festival consisted of a ton of different food stands (aka the best stands) including a delicious fry stand where I ate garlic fries and my friend ordered Disco Fries (covered in cheese, bacon and more). A fun surprise for the day was the Plain White Tees were playing when we arrived. An awesome throw back into my early 200s where their song Hey There Delilah was one of the first songs I had on my iPod. (I know, who has an iPod anymore?? haha, not even 20 and technology is already dating me. I guess that says what kind of generation we live in now)

IMG_8975.JPGIMG_8973.JPGIMG_8936.JPGIMG_8939.JPG

Besides the Plain White Tees headlining the event, there was of course the actual purpose of the event, Hot Air Balloons. Watching these massive balloons take off into the air was definitely a breath taking moment and very photo worthy. One day maybe I will actually go up in the balloon, but for now watching from the ground was more than enough.

With love,

Anna B

RUN AND FOLLOW CONTINUES…

Store

Youtube

Instagram

Store Instagram

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

