Prom Prom Prom!

This year, as a high school senior I got to experience two lovely prom experiences due to the fact that my significant other and I don’t attend the same school. Prom itself is not the most enthralling earth shattering experience of the world however it is definitely a right of passage.



The dress I wore was a slightly pricey mid ranged dress from the bridal site BHLDN, a sub division of the timeless and cute store Anthropologie. What made this dress so special to me was that I had been eyeballing and dreaming about it since I was 12 years old in eight grade. Yes you heard that right folks, I had wanted this dress since eighth grade! Although it fit with the pink trend perfectly this spring, I had wanted the pink perfection of a dress since a young age and to get it was a dream. It was also rather surprising that they still had it on the site. BHLDN’s dresses have a timeless elegance, a beautiful amount of movement and are just the ideal mix of ground breaking and classic.


My dress was made more unique because it was actually quite heavy being sewn of a bathing suit material however that is ultimately what gave it it’s movement and shimmery silk like quality. Another draw to the dress, although priced a little on the higher side, it is a wrap dress that can be worn over 10 different ways meaning I could wear it to all sorts of occasions. Before I gush about my crush on this look any longer I’m going to let the pictures speak for themselves!

With love,

Anna B

RUN AND FOLLOW CONTINUES…

Store

Youtube

Instagram

Store Instagram

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

