Honey Tones: Ash + Ember Top


For this outfit, I have an exciting product feature which was sent to me by the brand Ash & Ember, a “contemporary plaid and essential line that allows you feel casual yet look chic.” The lovely people of the company gave me the opportunity to look through their Spring 2017 catalog and pick a pice to receive, so I chose this lovely little shit. Between the warm brown and cream tones of the stripes and the light weight loose fit this top is ideal for summer days;I especially envision this top for the beach as a cover up or nighttime shirt.

The vertical warm toned stripes made me envision honey and melting gold and brass. I kept this color scheme in mind as I adorned some little black corduroy shorts and my penny colored oxford platforms. (I had to have the little black ankle socks peeping out to coordinate with the shorts) To finish the look off I slipped this long, second hand brass necklace on.

Ash & Ember is more contemporary, a structured brand for more alternative girls. You should definitely check them out because they are cornering the market on stripes, plaids, and numerous patterns in between. Now, lets say you’re more of a boho free spirit beauty blues kinda gal? Well Ash & Ember has an amazing sister company, Chloe Oliver, which I also recommend you definitely check out for any of your more free spirited needs. Who knows, between the two brands you could definitely find the perfect balance of rock and roll and boho dreams.

TOP | SHORTS | SHOES

With love,

Anna B

RUN AND FOLLOW CONTINUES…

Store

Youtube

Instagram

Leave a Reply

