OOTD: Going Out With Gingham

unnamed-77.jpgunnamed-75.jpg

unnamed-76.jpg

Gingham is definitely one of the dominating patterns of this spring to summer season. The small, usually black and white print is easy to style and very summery. However, something about the print to me is so reminiscent of picnic blankets.

I love myself a good picnic, but I wanted to see if I could style the print to be a little fancier…think of this look as picnic formal. Something about the tiered sleeves and wrap top style helps bring some structure and dramatics into play. Big sleeves, ruffles, and bow embellishments are some of the most notable trends this season as well.

Because of the intricacies of the top, I kept my bottoms simple with a fitted black denim skirt. This skirt is made more interesting with the mild metal hardware of the zipper with the O-Ring detail.

unnamed-74.jpg

Big velvet stiletto heels from my favorite, Jeffery Campbell finish the simple color scheme off and add a nice texture as well as make the look a little more formal and a little less picnic.

SHIRT | SKIRT (similar) | SHOES (similar)

Let me know what you think in the comments!

With love,

Anna B

RUN AND FOLLOW CONTINUES…

Store

Youtube

Instagram

 

 

10 Comments

Leave a Reply

