OOTD: Jump From Paper Back Pack

unnamed-27.jpgThis outfit was definitely a basic ensemble until I paired it with the perfect bag! I wore it to a recent internship interview I had in Soho because I felt it was office casual while still showing off quirky details of my personality. (BTW I got the job!)

unnamed-10.jpg

To begin the look I slipped on a super fitted cropped white t shirt that I picked up on the sale rack of Gypsy Warrior over the winter with a boxy black denim overall dress over it. Picking up the white thread of the jumper and the white undershirt, I wore my new white Palladium boots. These shoes are perfect for summer with their sturdy rubber sole and canvas fabric. I am 100% considering buying these in multiple colors. Peeping out of my shoe game is a silver of sparkly silver socks from a boutique in Barcelona.

unnamed-28.jpg

My accessories is what really makes this look stand out! My necklace is from Free People and a classic Anna piece. The rounded silhouette of the necklace contrasts with the square neckline of the jumper to create interesting lines for the eye to follow.

unnamed-26.jpg

unnamed-32.jpg

Now…the piece I am sure you are all waiting for…my latest back pack! Coming from the amazing and innovative brand, Jump From Paper, you can easily say that I am deeply in love with this piece. The bright colors are eye catching and the design is really original. The back pack looks 2D when in reality it is 3D with two large pockets (the back pocket is actually super spacious being about 3 inches in width) and a small front pocket. This bag garnered numerous double takes from my fellow city goers and I had a number of people ask me where it was from throughout the day as well.

unnamed-30.jpgunnamed-31.jpg

Although this look is comprised of staple pieces, having an acute attention to detail and stand out accessories accelerated the look tenfold.

Thanks for reading!!!

With love,

Anna B

Stay Connected!

SUBSCRIBE TO THE BLOG

Instagram

YouTube

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

