Rainy Day Look



From March to May where I live on the East Coast could definitely be considered the rainy season. It’s easy to let rainy days dampen your mood and style, however I hope this look can inspire you to keep it popping through the gloom.

My biggest fashionista tip: Instead of fighting the weather with your look and dreading your rain attire…EMBRACE IT. 

Aka, style looks that make your rain gear pop.


On Friday I wore some ripped straight legged jeans from Mossimo (a Target brand believe it or not)! And a Gap boyfriend styled crisp white button down. Over the button down, for some texture, I layered a Chain Bralet (you can find more info on that bra and other new items in my closet HERE)

I love the contrast of the chain against the preppy styled shirt.

Footwear was loud as usual; my favorite Jeffrey Campbell metallic copper platforms. Maybe not the most appropriate for rainy weather, but I just avoided major puddles.


My rain coat is the brand Tahari and it matched perfectly with my neutral look. Since the 70s trench coat look has become popular again, this coat worked perfectly to protect me from the pellets of rain as well as a style statement if I decided to keep it in when I was inside. The color pallet of my outfit is light and spring while the pieces themselves were appropriate for keeping me warm. 


A good stylish rain coat is my rainy day must have. What’s your favorite piece of rain gear? (Boots, umbrella, coat, etc) let me know in the comments! 

With love,

Anna B

Stay connected!

Instagram

YouTube

Store

One Comment

Leave a Reply

