OOTD + Medusa Bag Review


The weather in March is definitely hard to master and this past week was one of the most challenging to dress for. On Wednesday I went with some ripped denim jeans from Mossimo Supply Co and a white pussy bow blouse that I found on Zara for sale last season.


Jeans and a white shirt how could you go wrong?

This look is super easy and details such as the rips in the denim or the sheer panels and built in tie detail on the shirt make it more interesting.


To finish the look off and battle the slight chill in the morning and early afternoon I have a Ralph Lauren suede jacket. My footwear of the day are my pointed toe vegan leather flats with tassels from Mexican brand, Mango. The mix of casual with an underlying clean cut preppy tone is what really drew me to this outfit. Keeping a simple color scheme and an outfit full of basics let my new statement bag shine through!


The rich burgundy of my back pack from Medusa stood as my accent color while the black panel lent itself to contrast. On the site they call this the “Poly Backpack” and described simply, “Handmade vinyl Backpack, embossed with revolutionary ornamental print”.


It is perfect for any girl on the go and I love the silhouette it creates when worn as a backpack or carried by the top handle as a purse. Personally, when I’m trying to do work and live my life I need a bag that can carry my things without being bulky and this gets the job done. I can fit my laptop, my planner, notebook, wallet, a small make up bag, and two chargers in the roomy main pocket and I can slip a granola bar and my keys in the small inner zipper pocket. The small, easily accessible side pocket is perfect for a pen or highlighter and my phone/headphones. Basically, this bag is my new favorite thing.

What do you keep in your bag? What style do you find easiest to carry?

With love,

Anna B

One Comment

Leave a Reply

