OOTD: Layering Lacey Long-sleeves

unnamed-28.jpgunnamed-32.jpg

unnamed-30.jpg

unnamed-29.jpgThis Fall is all about about unusual layering combinations and incorporating more girly pieces against the cool laid back 90s styled pieces from the summer. The latest layering trend I’ve noticed peaking out of everyone’s outfits is a lace, fishnet, or just shear tight article of clothing.

unnamed-27.jpg

This seemed to start as a footwear trend with areas of fishnet socks and stockings peaking out of sneakers and out from under culotte jeans, but has morphed into long sleeve body suits, shirts, and even dresses.

unnamed-19.jpg

unnamed-20.jpg

unnamed-22.jpg

For my take on this look, I started with a maroon lace knit cropped sweater with numerous cut outs to show skin. Then I layered my Patti Smith white band tee over it and tucked both layers into an A-Line plaid skirt. The maroon and purple tones in the skirt pick up the color in the sleeves of my sweater.

unnamed-23.jpg

On my feet I have some sparkly socks peaking out of my Free Bird cut out brown ankle boots.

Happy Monday,

Anna B

Check out the latest on the Instagram!

Watch the latest YouTube video here!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

