Monday Inspiration 


There are a number of icons, role models, whatever you want to call them, in everyone’s life. From celebrities, to family members this person for whatever reason changes and influences your path, changing your viewpoint permanently. For me, my mom is one of, if not the most influential force to this day.


She is the queen of edgy haircuts and colors. Growing up with short permed hair, getting a headfull of foot long blonde hair, ruby red buzzcuts, the obsession with hair that matches her moods is clearly something I’ve taken as my own.


I’ve also absorbed a number of her fashion preferences such as overalls, hats, and cowgirl boots. My mom’s style is continuously evolving in a whirlwind of bohemian influences, a desire to dress comfortably, and interesting patterns or textures.


Raising me, I absorbed my mom’s physical expression but it was her encouragement and constant nudging for me to explore and embrace being different that has made me who I am. She had constant love, no matter what mistakes or choices I made, knowing I had a safety net of unconditional love has allowed my confidence to form a rock hard foundation.


Although she raised me, in the past few years I’ve watched my mom go through a metamorphis, because no matter how young or old you are, you can always start fresh. She finished a college degree, and is now working on starting her own business as a life coach. Successfully raising me, and being my mentor and best friend through life give me confidence she will do unbelievably well in her pursuit of her dreams to help other people. Not just me though, my friends, and her friends gravitate towards her because of her understanding gaze and ease in conversation. She has a phenomenal capability to make you feel welcomed, comfortable and loved in some manner.


Happy birthday mommy, thanks for being my number one fan, I’m yours too.

With love,

Anna B

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

