The Root of Hate

I’ve debated whether or not to write this post for a number of weeks now, but since finding a quote that adequately suits my needs I decided it’s time.

Everyone has people they dislike, whether there’s a litany of reasons (like my cases) or there’s just a nasty vibe about a person, it’s unfortunate but true. When settling my internal conflicts with the people I disliked I decided to think, why do I dislike them? 

I found a few things. One, that they reflected things I didn’t like about myself. Two, there was borderline jealousy, I was comparing my insides to their fake outsides and then using anger to justify to myself that I was better. (Once I stopped doing that I realized my life is beautiful and perfect and full of happiness despite bad days and minor setbacks.) Thirdly, I realized I didn’t like these people because they were bullies and there is nothing I hate more then a bully. 

unnamed-38.jpg

Finding the root cause of my dislike served as the release point to moving on from it. I began working on myself and putting blinders on to whatever they were doing. Making peace with my insecurities is an ongoing process, I feel humble but invincible. I became so busy with my own life that I didn’t have time to worry what other people were doing. 

My “bullies” however, have not had the same revelation. They bullied me blatantly till last year and when that was forced to stop, they became passive aggressive. They read my blog, and then they mock my blog on their own social media such as quoting me in comment sections. Or in other instances, they take my wording and slightly modify it to make a pointed jab. It seems they try to involve themselves in my life where they simply aren’t necessary. Perhaps it drives them crazy that they are meaningless people who will spend their whole lives putting other people down to make themselves feel better. I used to react to their blundering childish acts, but in realizing why I dislike people, I’ve come to the conclusion that their reasons are probably the same. 

My bullies, haters, or whatever else you want to call them are afraid or jealous of me. For some reason, I am the focus of their own internal dislike that they are too afraid to face. I truly hope in their lifetimes that they stop taking their discomfort with themselves out on other people. 

If everyone took their negative energy and channeled it into positivity, movement, and their ambitions the world would be a much happier place.

With love, have a kick ass week,

Anna B

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

