Dramatic Bell Bottoms and a Long Coat OOTD





If you read my last post, you’ll know how I’m into crushing the velvet trend this fall season. To incorporate crushed velvet I styled this whole look around my super flared, high waisted velvet bell bottoms. Believe it or not, I purchased these pants over a year ago at LF’s Soho location during one of their huge end of the season sales. They fit and feel like a comfortable pair of boot cut yoga pants yet they look so dramatic.


To elevate me and prevent the bell bottoms from dragging on the ground I went with my Free Bird cut out ankle boots with a velvety design on them.


If you couldn’t tell, this outfit was all about mixing statement pieces so my shirt is an embellished white waffle texture. I love the dark maroon and black designs on the forearms and neckline.

Coordinating with the dark floral theme of my shoes I topped my look off with the most beautiful jacket in the world. It’s a Johnny Was mandarin collar three quarter length car coat from 2011. This specific coat was a showroom piece gifted to me from a family friend.

It tapers in at the waist and features super detailed embroidered flowers in a variety of muted colors. Embroidery (specifically embroidered roses: here and here and basically everywhere) has been so popular since the end of summer that it’s not even noticeable how this cost is from a few season ago. All trends circulate again and again people.

The gorgeous shots are brought to you by my good friend Sam. She’s an aspiring fashionista and photographer, check out her blog here.

Do you love this dramatic ensemble as much as I do?

Leave your thoughts in the comments and follow us on Instagram!

With love,

Anna B

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

