Slipping Into Another 90s Trend


It’s no ground breaking news, the mid 2000s have been ruled by the revival of 90s trends. Something about the grunge scene has made it effortless for people to pair it in every singe way with various other looks and one of falls biggest trends this year is no exception. This trend is to layer a t shirt under a slip dress. 


Debatably this look also lends itself to the trend of “inner wear (undergarments) as outerwear” because some versions of this look involve lace night gowns. Regardless of where this trend originates from, its definitely sweeping the fashion world.


This is my take on the trend: A sweetheart neckline cupcake skirt styled Free People dress over a neutral toned band tee shirt. The dark tule finish of this dress with beautiful embroidered flowers makes it perfectly suited for fall, but obviously the spaghetti straps aren’t for brisk weather in fall so I layered it over a t shirt. The embroidered flowers on my dress is a super popular look right now as well. My shirt is from a recent Halsey concert I attended over the summer from her tour the “Badlands”; I adore the orange font and sand color.


To make this look even more fall, I went with my chunky mustard yellow Frye boots and a brown suede purse with decorative mossy green stitching.

What do you think of this trend? Whats your favorite Fall trend?


(Highlight of my day is while I was taking photos on a secluded side street and man approached my friend and I and let me take pictures with his dog. Happy and unexpected encounters like that are why I get up every morning.) 

With love,

Anna B

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

