OOTD For NYFW Experience

Later today I have a blog post written all about my tentative NYFW experience involving TommyxGigi + More, but before I dive into that part I thought I’d show you beautiful people what I wore into the city.

unnamed-24.jpg

unnamed-6.jpgunnamed-3.jpg

unnamed-6.jpg

Although I would have loved to rock thigh high suede boots or a pants suit like many of the fashion conscious have been throughout fashion week; my life just didn’t allow for it. I maneuvered around the city on solely foot for Saturday.

unnamed-8.jpg

Instead of suede thigh high boots I opted to wear brown suede gladiator sandals that went half way up my calves, a perfect weather friendly compromise in my opinion. The heat due to extreme sunshine was unbearable so I kept my outfit simple but elegant with a beautiful Alice and Olivia dress featuring an extreme plunging neckline. My favorite part of this skirt is how it has an almost cloud like appearance from the various asymmetrical layers of lace and lace flowers.

unnamed.jpgunnamed-2.jpg

To accessorize, I wore my hair in a high fashion styled low pony tail with teased pieces framing my face, oversized sunglasses which could make anyone look famous by covering a majority of their face, and a simple soft leather necklace bought for me from out West.

unnamed-7.jpgunnamed-9.jpg

I carried all my goodies of the day (a water bottle, portable charger, wallet, planner) in a super cool “boat” bad from Nine West, geared towards fall trends with the dark suede finish and decorative army green loop stitching.

Hope you enjoyed and lots of love,

Anna B

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

