Inner Wear Styled OOTD


Friday’s outfit was primarily comprised by an almost entirely see through baby pink lace night gown that I found on the sale rack of Free People last weekend. It has beautiful floral lace detailing and a delicate lace up going up the bust, the rib cage area of the garment being the only non see through area. Although technically classified as an intimate piece the Victorian details such as the capped sleeves, the ruffled hemlines, and the high low circular hem drew me in. Wearing “underwear” on the outside is totally okay if the end outfit is this cute am I right?


Styling this piece was definitely a challenge, hence why I bought it a year ago and no one has ever seen it, however if I do say so myself I think I was successful. For my bust I wore a lace nude colored bralette that was camouflaged by the pink lace. 


On my hips I slipped on a thrifted denim skirt, which went down to my knees. Coinidentally, the length of the shortest part of the dress perfectly lined up with the skirt length. 

There’s no better time for me to wear this dress for two main reasons. 

1. The super light weight material and breeze granted by the lace materiel allowed me to stay cool and comfortable.

2. Inner wear as outter wear has been a dominating trend through this Autum transitional season. Many people wear slinky cami styled night gowns over band tees or simple white tshirts. This Lacey number is a new take on that rising trend.


To finish the look I wore orangey brown leather sandals with blue stones that cordon aged with the little dash of blue in my necklace.


 I also layered a magnetic a wrap bracelet styled as a choker because the purpley pink color complemented the dress. Finally some hoop earrings to finish off the look.

Wearing: Free People Dress | Free People Bralette | Thrifted Skirt

What do you think of inner wear as outerwear? What’s your favorite trend this transitional season?

With love,

Anna B

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

