Do you want to fail by default? (Monday Motivation)

Today’s blog post is a concept that I’ve discussed numerous times before. By this point we know, I’m all about that go getting attitude, all about working hard and “running and following” your dream; however do I emphasize how important it is to start? As silly as it sounds, most people won’t even start their aspirations.

Everyone has dreams, whether big or small they have things they want. Some dreams people won’t admit, due to embarrassment or whatever excuse they tell themselves in the morning. The biggest thing in anyones way is their own excuses.

In our social media saturated day and age people are afraid to be bad at things. They’re afraid to be vulnerable, scared, they quake at the idea that people might make fun of them.

I understand these fears, when I first started my blog I didn’t tell anyone and I didn’t take myself seriously. I’d post maybe once a month and I never rough drafted my posts or put too much effort into the pictures God forbid someone saw me or saw my attempts at writing. Then I realized, half assing my dream wasn’t going to make it happen. People who make fun of other people aren’t worth your thoughts. Yes some people will make fun of you; I know people make fun of me. Some people don’t take my dreams seriously but guess what? I take them seriously and seeing as they’re my dreams, isn’t that all that matters?

While yes people may mock me, I’ve also recieced more love and support then I could imagine. I started working on my blog and business non stop, talking about it to whoever would listen and my ambitions and blog grew. A few days ago I hit 4Wordpress subscribers, 20 email subscribers (420 total subscribers), and 400 on the blogs Instagram too. Not the biggest milestone but that is so much progress to me.

If you plant a seed in the dirt, then neglect it, it will not grow. You must water the plant, give it proper oxygen (talk to it), and provide it with a lot of light. Take your ideas out of the dusty top shelf of your mind and bring them into the light! If you don’t start you fail by default. How does that make you feel?

With love,

Anna B

Check out RAF’s other social media!:

Store

Facebook

Instagram

 

2 Comments

  1. amorruby

    Are you in my head?! haha. This exactly my thoughts today. I am in my shell as I am bashful about announcing my blog to people that I do know. I will eventually work through this fear and also realize I am doing this for myself and no one else. -Much love, Amor Ruby

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

