Statement Dresses + Tiny Trends


Today’s outfit is simple; I threw on this super cool dress, a pair of fisherman jellies and I was out the door. Buying statement dresses are the best thing you can do for your wardrobe. For days you’re running late or your creative juices are running low, a statement dress with either cool details such as the collar on this one or an eye appealing pattern (also featured in this dress) can make you look professional and put together.


Because of the navy and orange color scheme, this dress strikes me as geared towards fall so to add a summer splash I secured my clear sparkly fisherman jellies from Urban outfitters on my feet. These shoes also let my bright green pedicure pop through. 


To follow the theme of my clear jellies I channeled a surprising trend of clear or plastic accessories. That’s right folks, plastik isn’t just for your groceries anymore! I used a clear, plain, plastic make up bag as a clutch because with the statement dress, you need to keep simple accessories.


Speaking of accessories, I wore a combined total of six rings from LF, various souvineer shops, and Free People. Another motif I brought through the outfit was big eyes featured on both my quirky hand crafted unicorn ring and my eyeball earrings. 

Unexpected accessories and a bold statement dress had me rocking the office and my after work errands perfectly by being professional, and chic.

With love,

Anna Jean 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

