The Earth Laughs In Flowers (OOTD)

Wearing: Shirt (Similar) | Skirt (Similar) | Platform Birkenstocks | Necklace (Handmade) | Arm Cuff (Similar)

“The earth laughs in flowers”, that’s what the charm on my wire choker reads. It’s true, the earth is covered in flowers a symbol associated with happiness, and warmth, anniversaries and overall happiness. Not only flowers but the world is covered in color, artwork, creativity; hundreds of years of culture swirl around us yet someone said that fashion is black and white.

unnamed-3.jpg
Scrolling through Instagram, my blog feed, or YouTube everyone is a clone of black skinny jeans, white shirts, or variations of those clothes. The most popular Instagram accounts are sparse and bare, I feel like the worlds gone cold. I’m not knocking black and white, it’s classy, timeless, sometimes edgy, but since when did everyone avoid color. Is it just not cool anymore?

unnamed-2.jpgunnamed-4.jpg
With today’s outfit I’m starting a conscious journey to bring creativity and color back into my clothes. Of course there will be days of black and white there’s nothing wrong with that but I refuse to edit and post the color out of my life.
This blaring traffic cone orange skirt is thrifted, but identical to ones found at American Apparel. My floral button down tank top with scalloped neckline has a lot of orange flowers to compliment the skirt. I kept it simple on my feet with white thong platform Birks (as I’m sure you can tell Birkenstocks have become my staple summer shoe!)
What do you think of this traffic cone flower power combo?
With love,

Anna B
For more frequent updates: here
Personal Instagram: here

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

