Look Good, Be Comfortable OOTD

IMG_1565.JPG

Wearing: Choker | Shoes (Similar) | Shorts | Tank Top | Purse (Similar)

Just because a day consists of running errands doesn’t mean you should completely give up on your attire (and yourself). As I’ve constantly said, looking put together makes me feel more organized, so unless I’m going to bed or working out (you don’t want to see me do either of those actives I snore and drown in my own sweat) I keep ratty work out clothing and yoga pants out of sight. Another dilemma is, in the summer months its absolutely weather inappropriate to wear pants in 80 degree weather.

IMG_1569.JPG

My new savior for those days I want to be comfy casual, imitation denim aka chambray styled shorts. Not “jeggings” or   any stretchy denim, no, this type of imitation denim is much closer to a canvas feel usually a mix of linen, or cotton. It is both light weight and breezy, often outfitted with an elastic waistband or tie waist band for extreme comfort against the tummy and hips. My particular pair seem to lean towards nautical style with decorative blue buttons lining the pockets and a cute scrunchy rope tie.

IMG_1568.JPG

I paired my chambray shorts with a ribbed white tank top lined with lace and layered chokers, the Run and Follow exclusive “Lace Up Bandana Choker” from the “Summer Spirits” line, and a hand made black leather wrap necklace. To finish off this easy breezy look I slipped on some practical Adidas SuperStars with special edition red floral in the stripes. My purse, a mini saddle styled bag, for the day was small and with a big brass statement buckle from Nasty Gal. Adding the right accessories can really accelerate a look!

IMG_1567.JPG
Sunglasses should have been on, face is not killin it here

These shorts could easily be paired with sandals, Birkenstocks, muscle tees, or graphic t shirts and I plan to incorporate them into my wardrobe as often as possible and possibly buy 10 more similar pairs.

With love,

Anna B

Leave a Reply

