LBD: Denim Edition

IMG_2285.JPG Wearing: Lace Up Flats | Dress (Vintage) | Kimono | Hat (Similar) | Belt

LBD, or a little black dress is a staple piece that almost every woman has or most definitely should have. They are understated and can be styled or purchased for nearly any occasion, and for a recent adventure into NYC I found the perfect one to suit me. This dress is actually a hand-me-down from my mother, so the 80s look is authentically from the 80s. It had deep set pockets perfect to hold my loose change and phone. I love clothing with functioning pockets because I find when I’m out all day it can be a hassle to dig through my usually large purse and I haven’t quite mastered carrying just the necessities. On the top part of this strapless dress it has some trendy exposed buttons although they aren’t really visible in these pics.

IMG_2284.JPG

To “summer up” the look I draped a super light weight lace kimono with fringe and matched the black and white motif with snakeskin lace up ballet flats and a modified bandanna lace up choker.

If you like this choker please let me know, its for an up coming super duper exciting project I’m working on!!!!

IMG_2287.JPG

To finish the look off I capped it off with a wide brim hat to protect me from the sun and cinched my waist with a double buckled western belt.

Happy almost Memorial Day,

Anna B

 

Leave a Reply

