Sleepwear as Streetwear

Wearing: Shirt (Vintage) | Pants (Similar) | Flats (Free People) | Head Wrap (Similar)

This look was inspired by a vintage styling, all the clothes, with the exception of my flats, were “shopped” from my late grandmothers closet. Despite the fact that the clothes come from various dates, fashion has a funny way of cycling through trends. During their time period these clothes might have been trendy for other reasons.

IMG_1639.JPG

The gentle baby pink color of my skinny scarf/ head wrap and base color of my shirt is one of the biggest colors for this spring. Meanwhile, the relaxed fit of my leather slacks and the long style of my shirt is reminiscent of the huge trend of sleep wear as street wear. I love the faux turtle neck look of this shirt and the extensive embroidery and stitching.

My flats remind me of Aladdin, covered sequins. This look just has a classic glam like quality to it that I am deeply in love with.

IMG_1627.JPG

Love,

Anna B

PS feel free to follow me on instagram!!! or the blog’s instgram

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

