Bright Whites

Wearing: Jeans | Shirt (by me) | Flats | Denim Jacket (Similar) | Bralette 

Monochrome has been a huge trend for the past year or so and its safe to say that its not going anywhere. To take the trend a step further, I adapted it to an all white outfit. A lot of people shy away from the idea of wearing all white. Maybe it’s out of fear of looking tacky or their grandmothers rule of never wearing white after Labor Day. Whatever the taboo is, I threw caution into the wind and styled this all white outfit for a rainy day.

Like with any monochrome style its important to pick accent colors and patterns. The deep v of my t shirt is trimmed with worn denim adding a nice pop of blue. To pick up on the black in the flats I donned a black brallete to peep out of the deep ladder styled v neck.

IMG_0494.JPG

Meanwhile my trendy ballet styled flats are this years biggest animal print fascination: snake skin. I especially love these lace up beauties because the print is black and white which reminds me of a slab of marble. The ties have little metallic beads at the end of them, adding another nice touch. The pointed toe from fall’s  western trend is easily being adapted in these shoes.

I doubled up on denim from American Eagle with a cropped white denim jacket and white denim skinny jeans that I cuffed to work with the shoes. I popped the collar to shield from the cold rain pellets.

I felt inspired by trying this outfit so later this week I’m going to be posting a “How To Wear All White” video. Let me know what you think? What risks are you taking this spring?

ALSO: Opinions on all white?

Love,

Anna-Jean

Leave a Reply

