OOTD: Play Dress Up, Everyday

Wearing: Socks (Similar) | Clogs (Similar)| Skirt | Shirt | Cropped Sweater

Meet my alter ego, Ann. She’s the perfect mix of what I imagine an awkward foreign exchange student, a crazy cat lady and a slightly misunderstood “alternative” character from a fictional teen romance novel would look like. (complete with clogs and cat socks)

Growing up, from fourth grade on I read A LOT of books, I was in love with fantasy, romance, adventure, anything I could get my hands on. I never had a direct image of myself because every week I had a new hero based on my reading. As a result, I don’t have a signature look or style. I try to keep an eclectic wardrobe, going from a sleek city chic to something trendy to a thrift shop daydream. Regardless of how old I get, my imagination still runs wild everyday as I envision dozens of personas within myself through my clothing.

DSCN2097DSCN2093

Todays look, I tried to channel my quirkiness to the maximum. The style consists of a suede scallop hemmed skirt with brass buttons, a Blondie screen printed t shirt, and a crocheted mini shrug. I like the layered browns in this look (minus the muted blue on my shirt), from head to toe. My headbands is a tie dye yellow/gold color which picks up the accents in my jewelry.

DSCN2073.JPG

Possibly my favorite part of this outfit is my shoes, which are the most quirky clogs I have ever seen paired with Kawaii inspired socks. (You can clearly tell my inner crazy cat lady and inner crazy clog lady had a field day.)

Live life to the fullest and embrace your inner persona through your clothing,

Anna B

INSTAGRAM

(Personal) INSTAGRAM

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

