Treat Yo’self (to some retail therapy)

I don’t know about you, but if I don’t look my best, I don’t feel my best, and if I don’t feel my best, I won’t perform well. In short, I try to always dress in clothes and styles that make me feel good bout how I look. This coincides with one of my biggest rules; never wear “sweatpants”.

Unfortunately, disgusting winter weather leaves me wanting to just wear big comfy clothing…and a lot of blacks, greys, and dull colors. It seems like my winter wardrobe has accidentally morphed to match the dreary weather! The solution: some much needed retail therapy. We are at prime sale time for online shoppers, because while it may still be cold out, retailers are trying to move all the winter merchandise out of stores to make room for Spring and Summer Apparel. Within these massive sales, it is more than likely you can find a little pick me up item, for a phenomenal price too. I recently just did some low budget sale shopping from Forever 21, Zara, and some other online retailers and I am eagerly awaiting my goodies.

Getting a new item of clothing can reset the way you look at your closet. New things aren’t the solutions to old problems but getting yourself something as small as a necklace or ring set can help you have something to look forward to. If you don’t want to pointlessly splurge, set yourself a goal and use the item as a reward. You deserve positive reinforcement for your success no matter how big or small it is.

The biggest tips for Winter Retail Therapy is to, get something small or low priced, a small pop of color, and a statement piece.

Happy Monday,

Anna B

One Comment

Leave a Reply

