Midnight Blue Hues

IMG_5975.JPG

Wearing: Pants (Similar) | Shirt | Coat | Head Scarf (Similar) | Boots (Similar)

HAPPY NEW YEARS!!! (Okay, Okay I know I’m late by two days but I’m still going to say it…) So I hope everyones New Year is off to a beautiful start and that they had a fun last few days of 2015. I know I’ve been taking full advantage of my winter break from school trying to do as many things as possible (hence my lack of posting)

Today I have a little throwback (#tb) to my second to last day of 2015 which I spent in NYC walking around Soho and Chelsea with friends. It finally felt like winter so for my adventure I suited up in this beautiful inky colored blue fur coat from Free People which I am head over heels, deeply in love with.

IMG_5986.JPG

I layered that over and asymmetrical tank top from Urban Outfitters and some black pants from BDG. I love these pants because I can see them being worn in multiple seasons due to the cropped mid calf style and zipper embellishments adding a flare. I especially enjoy the lace up tie detailing over the zipper and button seeing as lace up is a huge trend this winter.

IMG_6392.JPG

On my toes I have my Western styled distressed black ankle boots from Free Bird. Meanwhile on my head I have a green, blue, and plaid head wrap from brandy Melville which made me feel like Daisy from the Great Gatsby.

Happy 2016, good luck with your resolutions!!!

Love,

Anna-Jean

For more updates

@annajeanb

@runandfollow

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

