Snakeskin and Suede City

IMG_4863.JPGIMG_4860.JPG

IMG_5754.JPG

Dress | Booties | Tights | Coat (similar) | Backpack (similar) 

This ensemble I put together last week really highlights some of 2015’s biggest trends. The athleisure styled Adidas tshirt dress is flattering to any body type, and is airy and loose (aka comfortable). I donned some opaque black tights to transition this piece from summer to fall to winter. Snakeskin has been incorporated on everything from shoes, to belts, to bathing suits, to bags and so much more since late summer, so its only fitting that this dress would incorporate it, too. I especially like this ring because of its two toned look. On my feet I went with cute sandy suede ankle booties with a two inch block heel from Jeffery Campbell.

Despite the temperatures being warm (especially in the preceding weeks) I still layered a black Trapeze coat with three quarter sleeves and an interesting waist line over the dress. I really love this jacket because its perfect for in between temperatures and a great layering piece. For instance, the hemline would work well with nearly any item of clothing, and the short length sleeves could allow different patterned sweaters to show as it gets chillier. (I’m actually wearing a little black shrug underneath the jacket to cover the rest of my arms)

My choker is hand made one of a kind. To finish this look off I used a distressed draw string back pack to carry everything I would need for the day.

Love,

Anna B

Instagram:

@annajeanb

@runandfollow

One Comment

Leave a Reply

