Clothes As Art

 

Wearing: Necklace (similar) | Jeans | Cape | Booties |Wrap Shirt (similar)

I started my weekend off right going to the  Whiteny Museum of Modern Art with one of my good friends. The first piece of artwork I saw was a beautiful Stella, with a hypnotizing square pattern in shades of blue, grey, navy, and white. My friend took a picture of me in front of it, and the geometric background perfectly complimented my white “Mean Bussiness Cape”. If you follow me on Instagram you would have seen that I posted this picture already and tag my outfit…which Gypsy Warrior reposted!

IMG_5207.PNG

Because of the unusual warm spell, my one inch heeled suede Chealsea Boots, medium washed skinny jeans, soft cotton shirt, and light weight cape kept me warm and comfortable for the entire adventure. My hair is a few days dirty so I tousled it into some curls with dry shampoo (my savior) and Fructis hair spray.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

After the museum, we walked across the street to a loud bustling restaurant by the name of Bubby’s where I had some of the best gourmet mac and cheese of my life. Going to a museum or the high line (right next to the museum) and a restaurant is the perfect date whether its to catch up with an old friend or celebrate with your romantic partner.

Happy Monday,

Anna B

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

