Linear Details: Skinny Tie Blouse and Mustard Skirt

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Wearing: Skirt (Home Made) | Blouse (similar) | Neck Tie (Thrifted) | Frye Western Boots | Jacket

Theres a new take on fall fashion this season; a formal black and white color palette broken up by a pop of color. The two biggest colors I’ve seen, are burgundy and a mustard yellow, the latter seen in the a-line circle skirt I sewed last winter when I first started seeing this warm color introduced to street fashion. I tied the hemline of my white Free People blouse opposed to tucking it in to make the break between the white and yellow more appealing and to add another vertical dimension to contrast the line of my skinny tie. Black ribbons or accents on white shirts was a huge trend seen on fashion runways for 2016. I’ve seen a huge influx of colored white shirts with black neck ties, pussybows, or black detailing on the sleeves, so I decided to make a hybrid version of my own.

As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, the Western shoe trend is all the rage this Fall and I took that to the max wearing vintage black Frye cow girl boots with an exaggerated pointed toe. To keep me warm in the freezing morning I tossed on my handy dandy cropped jean jacket.

With Love,

Anna-Jean

Leave a Reply

