Holographic Shoes: Throwback or Futuristic?

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

This look was kept simple with a pair of mom wash boyfriend jeans inspired by the 90s and a black long sleeve turtle neck channeling a 60s babe. The stark contrast in the color scheme allowed my holographic Y.R.U “Aiire” sneakers to quite literally shine, as in reflect the light with their iridescent materiel. These funky sneakers are impossibly comfortable with reflective speckled laces, and velcro, yes thats right velcro straps. I adore the throwback style of these shoes with the “wanna-be” futuristic holographic fabric, overall they are retro and I am madly infatuated.

I’ve been admiring the holographic trend for a little over a year now, but always hedged on buying anything. I also really love the sporty chic trend, especially pertaining to stylized sneakers. When I saw these shoes they were the perfect combination of shock value, while still being practical enough for me to incorporate with a multitude of looks.

FUN FACT: If you follow me on Instagram you would have seen that I posted the featured image of this post a few days ago, and @yrushoes reposted it on their page!!!

With love,

Anna-Jean

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

