Army Green and Western Details: Incorporating Two of Fall’s Biggest Trends

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Wearing: Ankle Boots (Similar) | Socks | Skirt (similar) | Belt (Vintage) | Shirt | Jean Jacket

Today was hot and muggy, unlike most fall days which are known for their crisp coolness but that didn’t stop me from incorporating two of this seasons biggest trends, military details and western accents. My De-Nang wrap skirt’s button details enhance the asymmetrical fit which is further embellished with decorative belt loops and small cargo styled pockets. The faded army green lends itself to fall. I scrunched velvety green thigh high socks out of my Free Bird brushed booties to add more dimension. The pointed toe and silver buckle on these shoes give them a distinct western vibe. To contrast the black and green color scheme of this look I wrapped my waist in a vintage embroidered red belt, another huge trend in fall and winter collections from this year. Because the weather is so inconsistent I finished the look off with my trusty jean jacket, a staple piece in my closet.

Happy vibes,

Anna Jean

One Comment

Leave a Reply

