Fall Transition: Textures, Colors, and Bi-Polar W eather

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Wearing: Mom Jeans (Similar) | Sandal Shoes | Bralette (Similar) | Shirt Dress

It’s officially that time of year where it’s no longer warm enough to be classified as summer, Starbucks has released their pumpkin lattes, and the elderly woman down the street from me has started hoarding candy for Halloween. In other words, fall is coming quickly and I’ve begun to transition my wardrobe to embrace an earthy color pallet and lots of layers. For today, this meant a sleeveless textured flannel dress with subtle green blues and more prominent tans, mauves and reds. I matched the length of this piece with my Blank mom jeans, that I ripped and acid washed myself (DIY anyone???). My shoes are definitely still trapped in summer but the white and black abstract dotted fabric and lacing with the layered souls they have a sneaker sandal hybrid vibe. I’ve never seen shoes like this before so I want to get as much wear out of them before boot weather settles in. As you can tell, I am in love with them…

The mornings are brisk making me grateful for my choice of pants but the afternoons this week have still been reaching high 70s making me even more grateful for the breezy fit of this shirt further accentuated with the long slits running all the way to my underarms. I wore a burnt orange bando styled Free People bralette to accentuate the fall color pallet and kept the dress buttoned low to show the lace texture. The lace compliments the designs stitched into the plaid pattern.

My lipstick surprisingly is a cheap Kate Spade (#107) that I love for the fall because depending on what you wear it with lends itself to a purple or more red tone. It dries quickly and wearswell, lasting for hours without needing reapplication.

What do you guys want to see in this upcoming season? Are there anything specific you want me to style?

With love and falling leaves,

Anna-Jean

Leave a Reply

