OOTD: Pleather Weather?

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

Wearing: Adidas Superstars (similar) | Nasty Gal Shorts | Shirt | Backpack (Similar)

If you follow me on Instagram, you would have seen that I posted one of these picture earlier this summer, but I thought since summer was coming to an end I could still sneak this OOTD in. My friend and I drove down to Hoboken for a delicious brunch and then we walked around visiting a few shops and observing the New York City sky line. The day was hot and sticky, as expected and I wore imitation leather shorts in a loose boxy cut with two deep pockets and an elastic waist. To embrace the happy vibes of summertime I paired it with a multi colored striped crop top, and my Adidas super stars. The red and purple tones in my shirt picked up the abstract red floral detailing in the stripes of my Superstars. To completely the look I carried a mini black backpack with an alien stitched onto it and layered a few cute necklaces and a choker. I hope everyone is enjoying their last few days of summer!

Love,

Anna-Jean

One Comment

Leave a Reply

