Trend: CHOKERS

In the last year the trend of chokers has become more and more in style, and I just can’t get enough. I’ve been wearing chokers and high necked necklaces since probably fourth grade, and with it becoming more popular again, I’ve indulged and ended up buying and making more and more. SOOO I thought I’d go ahead and share some of the ones I’ve collected over time:

My babies just chilling with some clementines

One of my favorite parts about these trendy pieces is that you can layer a lot of them, or wear just one for a sophisticated and hot look. They can be fun, or fancy, and the styles are practically endless. Some of my chokers are looser fit and kinda lay around my collar bones while others sit higher up staying higher up (dare I say choking) my neck. To get more diversity from normal chokers I’ve even taken to using bracelets that were designed to be double or triple wrapped on your wrist as a necklace. Another beautiful thing with these necklaces is how they can really accentuate a neckline or add a whole new layer to an outfit. Some ways I style a few different types of chokers:

Choker: Home-made Shirt: Urban Outfitters  Lip Gloss: BareMinerals
Choker: RAF                             Shirt: Urban Outfitters               Lip Gloss: BareMinerals
Chokers: (bracelets) Unknown Shirt: Brandy Melville Bralette: Free People Lip Gloss: BareMinerals
Chokers: (bracelets) Unknown Shirt: Brandy Melville Bralette: Free People Lip Gloss: BareMinerals
Choker: American Eagle Necklace: Free People Bralette: Free People Shirt: Pearl Star Lip Gloss: BareMinerals
Choker: American Eagle Necklace: Free People Bralette: Free People Shirt: Pearl Star Lip Gloss: BareMinerals
Choker: (bracelet) American Eagle  Shirt: Vintage Lip Gloss: BearMinerals
Choker: (bracelet) American Eagle Shirt: Vintage Lip Gloss: BearMineral

Love,

Anna Jean

3 Comments

    1. runandfollowdream

      Hi Arielle! I love your blog, it has such a professional look. Can I follow it or is it only through email subscription? You really seem to know what you’re doing, may I email you in the next week or so to ask some questions from blogger to blogger? Thank you so much for taking time to look at my blog!

      Like

      1. Arielle

        Yes of course! You can e-mail me anytime, my e-mail is on my blog 🙂 I think you can follow me when you click on the follow button under my name (when you see in your notifications that I commented). Let me know if it works!

        Like

Leave a Reply

